Recent Developments in California Wage and Hour Law AND Training for a Harassment Free Workplace

  • April 18, 2019
  • 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tustin Centre

Option 1 - Live Event  

Enjoy a stimulating classroom setting? Join us in person for our April educational continuing education program.  To register, click the button below.

 

Tustin Centre | 1551 N. Tustin Avenue, Ste. 150 | Santa Ana 92705 

Registration: 8:30 AM 

Recent Developments in California Wage and Hour Law: 9 to 11 AM

Training for a Harassment Free Workplace: 11 AM to 12 PM

   

Parking: $12 - Payable with Credit/Debit Card Only or Parking available in shopping center lot across street at $0 . 

 

Option 2 - Webinar  

Unable to join us in person? Attend this 3-hour CE presentation via webinar in the comfort of your office. To register, click the button below. (A day prior to webinar, registrants will receive an email with instruction on how to log-in to course).

 

REGISTER

Cost to Attend: Member - $15 | Non-Member: $50


Recent Developments in California Wage and Hour Law

Course Number: Pending | 2-Hour CE | 9 to 11AM 

Speaker: Kathleen Rager,  Esq.  

 

Wage and Hour Law in the State of California is a complex, dynamic and ever-changing area of the law.  It is essential for employers to remain up to date on the latest laws enacted by the California legislature and important legal rulings from both California and Federal courts that impact their legal responsibilities to their employees.  This course covers the most important new statutes and case law that will impact California employers.  The topics covered are important to insurance providers to help them understand their clients' potential liability, and how to spot potential problems, avoiding liability and claims against their EPLI policies.


Training for a Harassment Free Workplace  

Course Number: Pending | 1-Hour CE  

11 AM to 12 PM

Speaker: Kathleen Rager, Esq

 

By January 1, 2020, all employers with 5+ employees in California are required to provide: (1) at least two hours of classroom or other effective training and education regarding sexual harassment prevention to supervisory employees; and (2) one hour of sexual harassment prevention training and education to non supervisory employees. New employees must be trained within six months of hire.   This course is the one hour non supervisory employee course.   The topics covered in this course are important to insurance professionals as employers themselves who are obliged to comply with this new law, and to those providing EPLI policies to understand their clients' potential liability, and how to spot potential problems, avoiding liability and claims against their EPLI policies.


Instructor     



Kathleen Rager, Esq.  

Attorney at Law 

Law Offices of Kathleen Rager


Click for bio.

 

 

2018 Program Sponsors

  
  

Copyright © 2018 Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of Orange County
Ph: 714-441-8951 ext. 2| Email: iiab04@yahoo.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software